I sit in class and stare out the window watching people bungee jump every so often...of course i have to do it and it was awesome, not off a bridge or anything but they only have that in 1 or 2 places here. At the top getting ready to jump the guys are talking in spanish to switch the set up, left to right and right to left. me and joe look at eachother like we are now both goign to die and they do not know what they are doing. we did it anyways and no i did not die, i still leave that for a car to do.
yesterday afternoon i went with sarah and robyn to los vernados cavernas that are way better than anything in the states, except that they bats kept getting way too close. pretty much it is a bunch of cave with a river running thru it that i walked thru, we had to fit thru some pretty small spaces, do some climbing and some crawling. there were many large, and i mean large spider that eat bats. we came out muddy and wet but it was a lot of fun.
I just got back from the town orphanage, we took the ambulance there. I told the guy i used to drive one and he wanted me to drive...small problem, all the cars here are stick shift and i only do automatic. it would have been fun.
and let me tell you about costa rican roads....they are horrible
costa rican fact: if i want to look like a local, i need pants and shirts that are 2 times too small
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment