yesterday afternoon I went to hangout in the local turrialba hospital...they have nothing there. Our patients complain that they have to be in a room with someone else, in this hospital each room has 10 to 12 beds in it, and they do not look comfortable. the er has a room where people sit to get iv fluids, no beds..the ambulance only has a driver...and from what i found out from joe who crashed a motorcycle a few weeks ago and got an ambulance ride from it is that they dont really stap you in a gurney so every turn you fall out. there is a room for cpr that looks ancient. there is a sterile operation room that we walked into...i guess not so sterile. next off...labor and delivery. me and sarah changed into some very large scrubs and went to watch a lady have a baby....no iv until after, no monitor for baby or mom, no pain meds and no screaming.
today i have been very cold all day...costa rica is not supposed to be cold. after class I went canyoning. i repelled down 4 waterfalls, peed in one...sorry if someone was down there, a few ziplines between the trees...yes very close to them, my hands are cut up and across a wobbly bridge.
costa rican fact....IT DOES GET COLD HERE
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment